Price image
Taruga Gold Taruga Gold Taruga Gold

Board of Directors

Bernard Aylward - Managing Director BSc (Hons.), MAusIMM
A geologist with over 20 years experience as a manager and exploration geologist in the mining and exploration industry in a variety of commodities. Mr Aylward’s experience includes serving as the Chief Operating Officer of International Goldfields Ltd, General Manager of Azumah Resources Ltd (Ghana), and Exploration Manager for Croesus Mining NL Mr Aylward has been Involved in the discoveries and management of the Bepkong, Julie, Collette and Kunche deposits in Ghana, as well as the Deep South gold deposit, Gladstone North deposit, St Patrick’s, Norseman Reef, and the Safari Bore gold deposit. Mr Aylward brings considerable relevant skills and experience to the Board. He is a Member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.

Gary Steinepreis – Non Executive Director
Mr Steinepreis has in excess of 20 years’ experience with ASX-listing rules, corporate governance and equity capital raisings. Gary is a Chartered Accountant and holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Western Australia.

Dan Smith - Non-Executive Director & Joint Company Secretary
Daniel Smith holds a BA, is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and the Governance Institute of Australia, and has a strong background in finance. He has in excess of 8 years primary and secondary capital markets expertise, having been involved in a number of IPOs, RTOs and capital raisings. Daniel is currently an executive director and company secretary of NSX-listed CoAssets Limited, and is also joint company secretary of Blackgold International Holdings, DateTix Group Ltd and Vonex Limited.

Sylvia Foong – Joint Company Secretary
Ms Foong has a background in accounting and finance, and has experience in bookkeeping, corporate accounting, financial report preparation, and assisting with daily company secretariat duties. Sylvia holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Western Australia, and has a Certificate of Governance Practice.